Love notes from our clients

The team at Farmhouse Group Events takes pride in bringing the vision of your event to life. Self directed, well trained, and backed by our nationally regarded kitchen staff, you can rest assured that your event will go smoothly with us on your team.

ALEX & CHRIS // OCTOBER 2018 // MARBLE HOUSE PROJECT, DORSET, VT

Farm House is simply the best. Lindsey is incredible. If you can hire them for your event you should. It was the best wedding related choice I made.

Lindsey is not just an organized, effective, thoughtful, creative, responsive, warm, talented, flexible, inspired, and tasteful caterer she is a full blown event planner with gusto! Lindsey got every piece of my vision from day one and made it happen. Never did Lindsey say “no or hmm” all she said was “absolutely” and then would have an amazing suggestion to take my idea to the next level.

I cannot say enough good things about the experience leading up to the day of my wedding or the actual day itself. In the weeks after the wedding I had people say “ I am not just being nice, that was the best wedding food I have ever had. I stole steak off of other peoples tables.” During the wedding I was blown away with the 4 signature cocktails we had as well as the extremely warm bartenders and servers. When the heating was not working Chloe Lindsey’s assistant was already on it, and I’m not even sure if that is there job!!

Most of all Lindsey made it easy to just be psyched about our day. You can tell she truly cares about what she does and has such attention to detail, integrity, and an awesome attitude. Some people may feel the price point is a little high but it is a bargain when you have Lindsey’s assistance with both her level of communication with other vendors to make things seamless and helping to coordinate the actual event.

Lastly, I loved using farm house because it could be what we wanted. We changed our apps until it matched our character and were always able to have new ideas and be creative. The day ended up being 1000% what we wanted it to be and that would not have been possible without Lindsey and her staff.

ERICA & COLIN // SEPTEMBER 2018 // PRIVATE RESIDENCE, STOWE, VT

Look no further than The Farmhouse Group when planning a Vermont Wedding! That’s what we did twice, for both of our son’s weddings! Their services are not only limited to the most wonderful five star food they are known for, but, I would venture to say they are the greatest wedding planners EVER! Their attention to detail and the way they effortlessly (at least they make it seem that way) orchestrate the wonderful vendors they recommend make for an enjoyable planning experience and not to mention a day to remember for the rest of our lives!

Heartfelt Thanks to Lindsey, Elise, Chloe and the entire Farmhouse Group!

Mother of the Groom

CAITLIN & CHRIS  // SEPTEMBER 2018 // SHELBURNE MUSEUM, SHELBURNE, VT

Choosing the Farmhouse Group to cater our wedding was by far the best and easiest decision we made during the wedding planning process. Everything about Farmhouse was incredible and it’s evident that they hold themselves to the highest standard. From the food, to the staff, to the attention to detail every step of the way, Farmhouse takes the stress out of wedding planning and allows you to enjoy the process and every moment of your day.

First and foremost- the farm to table food, meal variety, and beautiful presentations set the bar high from the start. We had such a hard time deciding on our menu just because there were so many wonderful options. Everything was customizable and the food could be exactly what we wanted. The appetizers and harvest platter were a huge hit. Donuts and pretzels for late-night snack? Absolutely. Our guests raved about our food and how “perfectly” it fit our character.

Lindsey and her incredible team were so detail-oriented, professional, and attentive not only on our wedding day but throughout the planning process. We hired Farmhouse Group two years before our wedding and Lindsey was with us every step of the way. Living out of state could have been difficult in terms of coordination but Lindsey didn’t bat an eye and would happily schedule phone calls and in-person meetings at times that were convenient to us when we were in the area. Lindsey is not only organized, responsive, and flexible, but she truly is the full wedding-coordinator package: insightful, warm, genuine, and effective in everything that she does. Lindsey and her team went above and beyond in so many ways- from the coordination and communication with vendors leading up to our day, to the on-the-fly wardrobe fixes for a few people in the wedding party.. their work is truly immeasurable. If you’re looking for a catering company who truly goes above and beyond in every possible way- look no further than the Farmhouse Group.

KELLY & STEPHEN  // SEPTEMBER 2018 // SHELBURNE MUSEUM BRICK HOUSE, SHELBURNE, VT

After our engagement, my fiancé and I were beyond excited and immediately hit the ground running to plan one of the most important days of our lives. But with so many different decisions to make and our own difference of opinion we started to lose steam and become overwhelmed. We felt stuck. Luckily, we discovered Farm House Group Events and connected with their Director of Catering and Events, Lindsey Leichthammer. When we ended the first phone consult with Lindsey the planning engine was reignited and we began to transition from feeling stressed to feeling excited again. Thereafter with each email exchange and phone call with Lindsey and her team, our ideas took shape and everything seemed to fall into place. The range of their experience was a key asset throughout the entire process. From bands, photographers, venues, and florists etc. there wasn’t anyone or anyplace in Vermont, they had not worked with before. They worked seamlessly with all our vendors. When the big day arrived Farm House Group Events exceeded our expectations. Everything was perfect. Three months later we are still having friends and family talk about how amazing our wedding was. Lindsey and her staff made sure my wife and I did not sweat the details so we could celebrate every moment. From start to finish working with them made our wedding that much more special. We are forever grateful.

MAUDE & MAX // JULY 2018 // FIELDER FARM, HUNTINGTON, VT

Lindsey and her staff did an amazing job for our wedding. We worked with Lindsey for the past year to make the day perfect. She was always willing and open to discuss different aspects that we might want to change, and was very helpful in making these decisions run smoothly. The day before and day of the event Lindsey made sure everyone in our party knew their roles and where they had to be. She was instrumental in making our ceremony run smoothly, and her staff did an excellent job getting appetizers and drinks out to our friends and family. It was so great to be able to put our trust into Lindsey the day of the event so we could focus on our big day. The cocktail hour appetizers were exceptional and the main courses of salmon and steak were out of this world. We received my compliments on the food and service that the Farmhouse Group provided. In the future we would definitely use the Farmhouse Group again! Thanks so much for making our wedding day the absolute best Lindsey and co!

LIZZY & KYLE // JUNE 2018 // UVM ALUMNI HOUSE, BURLINGTON, VT

Farmhouse Group catered our wedding with Lindsey as our lead contact person. The food was outstanding, the guests are still talking about it weeks later! The presentation and variety of options were all wonderful. We have never had chicken at a wedding that was not dry, but Lindsey’s team cooked chicken that was perfect along with a multitude of other foods! Appetizers and entrées were all presented with an attention to detail that made every option look delicious. Lindsey’s team also provided fantastic service throughout the night (including bar service) with a professional and welcoming demeanor. Lindsey accommodated our special requests such as serving desserts that friends/family had crafted. During the planning process, Lindsey worked with us and our wedding planner to outline the event, and even came to the venue a day early to help setup. We were very impressed with her willingness to help wherever/whenever help was needed. It was truly a pleasure to work with Lindsey and Farmhouse, we highly recommend them!

JORDAN & KEVIN // SEPTEMBER 2017 // INTERVALE CENTER, BURLINGTON, VT

As former Burlington residents, we knew right away that we wanted the Farmhouse Group to cater our September VT wedding—and we couldn’t be happier with the result! Lindsey was incredibly responsive, understood our vision right away (burgers! family style!), and was fun to work with throughout the whole process. The Farmhouse team was professional yet personable, and many of our guests commented on how much fun they had chatting with the people working. We’ve gotten nothing but rave reviews about the food and drink, from the stunning cheese plate at cocktail hour to how delicious all the vegetable sides were at dinner. Lindsey, Elise, and the whole team made everything work seamlessly (including the rehearsal and the ceremony), and Lindsey letting me use her own wedding saber to open the first bottle was truly above and beyond.

JANE & DAN // SEPTEMBER 2017 // PRIVATE RESIDENCE, FAIRLEE, VT

Farmhouse did an incredible job catering our wedding! Every guest told us it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. Farmhouse was so accommodating to our desires throughout the planning process including being willing to use vegetables we grew for the reception dinner. The presentation was beautiful and every morsel of food was delicious. Lindsey and her team were such a pleasure to work with and she is exactly the person you want behind the scenes for your event. We cannot recommend them highly enough! If you are considering them, go for it – you will be so happy you did!

SOPHIE & SAM // AUGUST 2017 // ALL SOULS INTERFAITH GATHERING, SHELBURNE, VT

AMAZING! Lindsey and her catering team are truly something special. We owe she much of our successful wedding day to them! Everything from the food, to the service to the aesthetic and details were absolutely great. Our guests are still talking about how wonderful the food was.

JASMINE & MARC // DECEMBER 2016 // MAGLIANERO CAFE, BURLINGTON, VT

When I started researching caterers for our wedding I found myself repeatedly stuck: they wouldn’t call back; they would call back, but then wouldn’t follow up in a timely manner; they couldn’t work with us for a winter wedding. And then I reached out to Lindsey at Farmhouse and all my struggles were worth it just to end up with very best person I could imagine working with. Lindsey took such good care of us, she helped us to make our wedding party exactly what we hoped it would be (better in fact) and the whole Farmhouse crew were so professional, so good to us, and cooked us one of the best meals I’ve had in years. We got married in a cafe space in Burlington that didn’t have a kitchen and they were able to accommodate this. We loved having a family style meal. We had family and friends visiting from London, Paris, New York, Los Angeles, and they all raved about the food (the brisket especially). We were in such good hands with Lindsey and her crew, we had absolutely no concerns or anxieties about the event and not one single complaint. It was perfect. One of the most spectacular evenings of our life.

ELIZABETH & SETH // AUGUST 2016 // ADIRONDACK CAMP, LAKE GEORGE, PUTNAM STATION, NY

Lindsey and her staff seamlessly catered and coordinated my wedding for 200 people. And this was no easy feat: it involved catering four meals over three days at a summer camp an hour and a half from Burlington. The Farmhouse team pulled it off without a hitch, and everyone — and these are pretty tough people to impress from New York — raved about the food. I would hire them again in a second. Lindsey was also a pleasure to work with in the lead up to the wedding. She is responsive and professional, and helped me work through the details of planning a very complicated wedding. Hire them.

LIA B // AUGUST 2015

I am way overdue in thanking you and your team for doing the most incredible job.  According to our friends and family we had the most delicious wedding food. But your team delivered so much more than great food. The friendly, attentiveness of the staff brought an effortless elegance and hospitality to a casual atmosphere. From start to finish, the entire Farmhouse Group really blew me away. Please thank the chef and your team for being so awesome! We could not have asked for a better team.  Seriously, you guys crushed it!