Love notes from our clients

Farmhouse Group staff take pride in helping you make the most of your event. Self directed, well trained, and backed by our nationally regarded kitchen staff, you can rest assured that your event will go smoothly with us on your team.

Ashley-Largesse-Workshop-200Photo by Ashley Largesse // Calligraphy from Dancing Ink

Testimonials

  • Lindsey and her staff seamlessly catered and coordinated my wedding for 200 people. And this was no easy feat: it involved catering four meals over three days at a summer camp an hour and a half from Burlington. The Farmhouse team pulled it off without a hitch, and everyone -- and these are pretty tough people to impress from New York -- raved about the food. I would hire them again in a second. Lindsey was also a pleasure to work with in the lead up to the wedding. She is responsive and professional, and helped me work through the details of planning a very complicated wedding. Hire them.

    Elizabeth Denniston Married August 2016
  • The Farmhouse Group recently catered my wedding in Vermont. They were fantastic! Throughout the process Lindsey was very responsive and helpful, even in the midst of her busiest season. She went beyond the role of caterer, helping us plan our timeline and coordinating with the florist and photographer. Most importantly, the food was great! We had chicken, salmon, eggplant, and several summer-seasonal sides, as well as passed and stationary appetizers, and late night grilled cheese. Every single thing was delicious. Our wedding was in a pretty remote location and not an actual wedding venue, but if that was a challenge for them, it wasn't noticeable. Everything seemed to go perfectly, and I couldn't have been happier with the Farmhouse Group.

    Lauren Pappone Married 8/27/2016
  • Rave review!! Lindsey Campbell and the Farmhouse Group catered our daughter's wedding over the weekend. Fabulous, fresh, delicious dinner -- everyone loved the food! Gorgeous presentation and professional, cheerful staff. Lindsey also created a beautiful chalkboard menu and other signs that we'll keep! Not one negative thing to say.

    Diane Savitzky Mother of the Bride
  • A few weeks ago Lindsey and her team catered my daughter's wedding in Waterbury, VT. Several weeks prior to the wedding Lindsey met with both families to do a "run through" of the wedding day. This was a very thorough and very fun conversation. Clearly Lindsey has experience "in the day of the wedding" antics and she was very helpful. On the day of the wedding she arrived with staff who were prepared to do anything that needed to be done!! They did their job while smiling and making sure everyones needs were met. The apps and meal were very high quality especially the crab cakes and YES the burgers!! As the rain fell so did the lightning begin...Lindsey and her team moved inside with the cake and pies and their good humor!!Throughout the day they were flexible and always making sure we were ok. Of course it helped that Meg and Chris knew her as they spent quality time together as they planned their wedding. In summar A+ for: Quality of Food, Quality of Service, Quality of Experienced Staff. Plus they accepted the Boston Terrier named Judah and a host of participants who love Meg and Chris!

    A Happy Mother of the Bride Wedding on May 29, 2016
  • Folks raved about the food.  My two sister-in-laws want the recipe for the tomato jam with the cheese course.

    Big gratitude for a job well done - Farmhouse Group is lucky to have you.  Food was stellar but it took your organization to make it happen smoothly.  I guess if someone would ask me why I liked Farmhouse Group so much I would have to say "whatever I wanted they said yes" and your communication skills.  If I were still an executive at Macy's I would try to hire you away from Farmhouse Group.

    Jane B. September 2015
  • I am way overdue in thanking you and your team for doing the most incredible job.  According to our friends and family we had the most delicious wedding food. But your team delivered so much more than great food. The friendly, attentiveness of the staff brought an effortless elegance and hospitality to a casual atmosphere. From start to finish, the entire Farmhouse Group really blew me away. Please thank the chef and your team for being so awesome! We could not have asked for a better team.  Seriously, you guys crushed it!

    Lia B. Married in August 2015
  • In working with many different catering companies, I felt naive after working with Lindsey. The companies I thought had performed the best, the companies that had the best catering managers or did things faster than their predecessor, paled in comparison to Farmhouse Group Events. Lindsey runs a very “tight-ship”, to say the least. It is fascinating to watch her work with her team of eager and attentive staff. From making sure every single chair, fork, and glass are lined up perfectly, to having an extensive meeting before service begins, she had every aspect of the evening’s timeline under control. When faced with a stressful situation or an ever-changing timeline, Lindsey goes with the flow, quickly and easily finding a solution. Most importantly, she brings an incredible energy to every event she caters, You can tell, after spending even 20 minutes with Lindsey’s staff that they absolutely adore her. From a vendor’s perspective, I don’t think I could work with another caterer and be as happy and impressed as I was after working with Lindsey. She sets a high bar for the rest of the catering industry in Vermont!

    Jerica D. Vendor Review, July 2015
  • Thank you so much for taking care of all the planning for my husband's retirement party at Guild Tavern.  You made hosting the party a breeze!  Your helpful suggestions for the menu and bar were spot on!  We received many compliments on the Guild being the perfect location for the event.  The room was made cozy and warm with the fireplace.  The servers were so attentive and pleasant to all the guests.  There was ample convenient parking. Lindsey, this is the second party you have planned for me and you are true gem who takes all the work and worry out of event planning!  Many, many thanks!  

    Claire C. Guild Tavern Private Party, December 2014
  • "Over the top"..."amazing food"...."top of the line staff"..."hospitality and event management at its best"...these are all comments from the guests at our daughter's wedding at Intervale with the Farmhouse Group. We are all still basking in the glow. The talent and experience of the Farmhouse staff was exceptional - five star - for every aspect of the set-up, cocktails, dinner, and take-down. Lindsey Campbell is a star with a commitment to excellence and hospitality that very very few can compete with. If you want an extraordinary event that your guests will remember long after the party is over, work with the Farmhouse Group. With deep appreciation, the mother-of-the-bride

    Sarah S. Married in August 2015
  • Lindsey and the team at Farmhouse did an amazing job in catering our wedding a few weeks ago in Burlington Vermont. We had just under 100 guests and our plated dinner came out quickly, was presented beautifully, and was by far the best food I have ever had at a wedding. The quality of the food was as good, if not better than the tasting we had a month prior to the event. The Farmhouse Group also provided passed appetizers during cocktail hour that were mouth watering and all of our guests raved about them.

    Lindsey also helped us do some day of coordinating, organizing the bridal party, giving us direction and making sure that we all knew what to do when during our ceremony.

    Most importantly, we worked with the Farmhouse Group and Lindsey for just under a year to prepare for our wedding. Throughout that time, Lindsey and the team were professional, transparent and timely in helping us  decide what to serve to our guests, answering our questions and providing us with an amazing tasting before the event.

    I cannot recommend the Farmhouse Group enough. Their food, professionalism and service was above and beyond expectations and my wife and I cannot thank them enough for helping make our wedding day so special.

    Patrick G. Married in June 2015
  • My husband Jack and I chose Farmhouse Group to cater both our rehearsal dinner and our wedding reception last month. We found them because we wanted simple, fresh, local VT food, and we ultimately decided to go with them because of Lindsey's total professionalism and obvious expertise in catering.

    My mother-in-law found the venue for our rehearsal dinner independently, and it was a happy coincidence that the best option she found was also a Farmhouse Group restaurant (Pascolo on Church Street).

    Our rehearsal dinner was cozy, delicious, and well-timed. The staff was attentive and professional. (We did plated dishes from the private event menu.)

    Our reception was incredible. The meal was hearty, well-portioned, and delicious. We were especially grateful that our vegetarian friends and family had a creative and tasty option that wasn't just pasta. Timing between salad and main course was a little challenging, but that's just part of feeding 130 people at the same time. All the servers were friendly, polite, and helpful.

    Most of all, I have to tell you that Lindsey is a great vendor to work with, and that will be your greatest advantage. She responds promptly to questions via email and phone, she collaborates well with other vendors, she is organized and thorough.

    Ramona R. Married in July 2015
  • My wife, Jules, and I were married this last June and the Farmhouse Group catered both our rehearsal dinner and the reception dinner. I cannot recommend them enough. The food was fantastic, the drinks were excellent, and the staff is absolutely thorough and on-point.

    Lindsey Campbell, the Director of Catering and Events, organized both meals for us and was fantastic to work with. Our parents had some special requests for food options and she made sure those were taken care of perfectly. She also willingly stepped up as our wedding planner, helping organize us on the day so jam-packed with little errands and things, and helped ensure the ceremony went perfectly. In addition, all of her staff was warm, professional, and extremely helpful. Our rehearsal dinner and wedding had about 70 guests, and the staff took amazing care of us, making sure the food was well-stocked. Our bartenders were so friendly and accommodating while assisting people who had questions about the myriad beers available at the Parlor during the rehearsal dinner.

    We would absolutely work with Lindsey and the Farmhouse Group again if we were to hold another event in the Burlington area. They are wonderful to work with, and most of all, they ensured we had the most fun and pleasurable time at our rehearsal dinner and wedding!

    Pete E. Married in June 2015
  • Farmhouse just catered my wedding reception last weekend and everything was amazing! The food was incredible (apps and entrees) and the staff was friendly and very on top of things.

    I worked with Lindsey for the past year planning (I live in Minnesota) and she did so much for us. She set everything up, cleaned up everything on top of organizing all the food and the timing of our entire day. She even gave the signals for my wedding party to walk down the aisle. No complaints at all, I HIGHLY recommend using Farmhouse!

    Claire S Married in August 2015